Leadership Development Committee

Leadership Development Committee

The Leadership Development Committee consists of seven members who oversee all ONS leadership development initiatives. The objectives of the Leadership Development Committee are to:

  • Identify potential and emerging leaders within the ONS membership
  • Support and mentor members interested in national leadership
  • Provide leadership and governance resources
  • Recruit and slate candidates for the ONS Board of Directors
  • Oversee the ONS Election process according to the operating procedures

Additionally, the Leadership Development Committee is an advocate of voting among our membership and continuously look for innovative ways to increase voting during our national elections. Information about the ONS Election and the candidate materials can be found at www.ons.org/vote.

Ashley Leak Bryant, PhD, RN-BC, OCN®
Chair (2018-2019)
Member (2016-2019)
Durham, NC

Dennis DeLong, RN, BSN, OCN®
Member (2016-2019)
Augusta, GA

Ruth Gholz, RN, MS, AOCN®
Member (2016-2019)
Cincinnati, OH

Maggie Hansen Frogge, RN, MS
Member (2018-2021)
Kankakee, IL

Connie Yarbro, RN, MS, FAAN
Member (2017-2020)
Destin, FL

Bertie A. Ford, RN, MS
Member (2018-2021)
Westerville, OH

Anna Liza Rodriguez, MSN, MHA, RN, OCN®
Member (2018-2021)
Franklin, TN