Each year, ONS grants prestigious recognition to oncology nurses, researchers, and employers who change lives and better their profession. Nominate a colleague or employee and give special notice to their work. Most award winners receive travel reimbursement to attend the ONS Annual Congress.

The deadline for most awards is September 30.

  • Distinguished Awards

    Recognize individuals for their career achievements and outstanding contributions to cancer care.

    Learn More
  • Excellence Awards

    Recognize individuals for their contributions and achievements within 11 fields of expertise, including medical oncology, radiation therapy, and blood and marrow transplantation. 

    Learn More
  • Employer Recognition Awards

    Recognize employers who honor and show exemplary support for registered nurses working in oncology. Awards exist for small, mid-size, and large institutions.

    Learn More
  • Research and Clinical Lectureships

    Afford four individuals a prestigious opportunity to present at the ONS Annual Congress. The ONS Oncology Clinical Lectureship recognizes and supports excellence in clinical practice, while the Trish Greene Memorial Quality of Life Lectureship focuses on quality-of-life issues in cancer care. Our two research awards recognize individuals for their contributions to oncology nursing research.

    Learn More
  • Pearl Moore “Making a Difference” Awards

    Recognize teams, emerging leaders, direct care nurses, and international nurses who have impacted patients with cancer and their communities.

    Learn More
  • Publishing Awards

    Recognize writers who have contributed full-length articles to an appropriate volume of Clinical Journal of Oncology Nursing or Oncology Nursing Forum, granting them automatic eligibility. Nominations are not considered.

    Learn More